The three members of NODO are Sytze Pruiksma (percussion), Jan Snijder (guitar & effects) and Christiaan Kuitwaard (guitar & effects). The latter are two Frisian painters that as well make music, in which they make use of several loop stations beside a wide range of conventional and unconventional sound distorters. Sytze Pruiksma is a percussionist/composer/birdwatcher and uses beside the regular instruments self-build instruments, loop stations and bird whistles. The music of NODO can be described as improvised cinematic landscapes of sound.

SKYLGE is a collaboration with the Frisian poets Albertina Soepboer and Tsjêbbe Hettinga with improvised poetry and music inspired on the island Terschelling ('Skylge' in Frisian).

To buy this CD, please contact Sytze.